Thoughts On The Seedings

The East is just stupid. The supposed #1 overall seed, The Big East Champs, have the Big 12 Champs, The Sec Champs, The Big Ten Champs to go through. That is beyond stupid. These people have no idea what they are doing it seems.

I missed out on 2 teams, Oklahoma and St. John’s, St. John’s wasn’t even in the last four out but Seton Hall was…. and Virginia gets in? How boring is that. No one wants to see them play.

They obviously still hate Non Major Conferences. The Mountain West really got screwed. How did Boise State and Colorado State end up in the last four in? How did Indiana State not steal a bid with such a good overall season over a team like Virginia? Nevada a 10 seed? Yeah, they don’t give a shit about Non Major Conferences.

Texas A&M as a 9, Mississippi State as an 8, Michigan State as a 9 just proves my point above.

Duquesne having a higher seed than James Madison is just crazy.

U Conn has such a disadvantage, I just don’t see how they can be claimed to be the number 1 overall seed against all those other conference champions. Again, I think this is dumbest thing I’ve seen in all my years watching the tournament. They did not get this right at all. The East is the most difficult side of the bracket I’ve seen in forever.

Published by bracketbeyondbyjon

I do brackety things and make predictions that only some of which all will come true.

Leave a comment